Asset Protection Society

Home Mississippi Homestead Exemption
 
 
For residents age of 70 or older there is an exemption of $50,000 for property of any kind.  To view this statute, click here.

Every citizen owning a home is entitled to a $75,000 Homestead exemption; this exemption is for land not to exceed 160 acres.  To view this statute, click here.

For anyone over the 60 the exemption can not be deprived for failure to reside in homestead.  To view this statute, click here.

To view Mississippi’s Exempt Property Statute, click here.